Steering Committee

The Steering Committee is constituted by 1) two voting members representing each of the IEEE Sponsor Societies, namely EMBS, SPS, NPSS, and UFFC; and 2) both a non-voting Editor-in-Chief and a non-voting Managing-Editor. Serving as the trustee for the IEEE TMI (TMI), the Steering Committee is entrusted with various administrative responsibilities outlined below:

  • Oversee and ensure the quality and timeliness of publications under TMI.

  • Verify that the technical content of TMI publications aligns with the predetermined scope and areas of interest.

  • Propose the periodic budget, encompassing aspects like page count and subscription rates, for subsequent approval by the Presidents of the Sponsoring Societies.

  • Work with the Editor-in-Chief in formulating and establishing operational policies and procedures.